Gift Ideas for Father - $1500

Hi everyone, I'm currently a sophomore. This summer I interned at a private equity firm and got my first ever paycheck.

I wanted to buy a gift for my father but have no idea what to get him. My budget is $1500. Please let me know any suggestions. Thank you!

WSO Elite Modeling Package

• 6courses to mastery: Excel, Financial Statement, LBO, M&A, Valuation and DCF
  • Elite instructors from top BB investment banks and private equity megafunds
  • Includes Company DB + Video Library Access (1 year)

Comments (29

最有帮助
Nov 8, 2021 - 3:00pm

You could get a watch or something, but honestly, I say save your money. Get a nice dinner together and have a great time. Cover the tab and say "thanks for bringing me this far, you've given me everything I need to succeed in this internship and support myself today, and I love you from the bottom of my heart." You'll warm his heart until it's hotter than the sun. Priceless… or perhaps at the price of some steak or lobster.

Nov 8, 2021 - 4:01pm

Yeah this. Say you have to go to the bathroom and get your card to the waiter secretly.

“如果你总是限制你所做的一切,physical or anything else, it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them." - Bruce Lee

Nov 8, 2021 - 4:21pm

When I was 18 in my first real job, my parents came to visit and we ate lunch at Subway. I finally had some cash to spend and bought lunch for the three of us. My dad was caught off guard and said "you didn't have to do that." Which is the typical response, but I never forgot that moment and his unexpected reaction on just a simple act of kindness.

几年后,我上大学,我的父亲为我带来了一大堆在中国出国留学的学费和旅行费用的钱。我在荣誉学校里,他们最终为整个旅行付款,并以6.4k美元的价格削减了一张支票。我有一个晚上回家,说“这是你的钱,”他再次就像“保留它”。但是我拒绝了,当时对他来说真的很重要。

我并不是说任何人都在为金钱伤害,但这全都与“手势”有关。